2019 Stumpjumper Coil Shock

PB Forum :: Specialized
2019 Stumpjumper Coil Shock
O+
Posted: Jul 10, 2018 at 14:17 Quote
About to get my new stumpjumper expert and the first thing I want to upgrade is the shock. Definitely wanting a coil and ideally want to avoid Ohlins after a couple buddies horror stories. Anyone have experience running a coil on the new stumpy's and have any advice to offer? I'm looking at the DB Coil CS specifically as I don't think the Fox DHX2 comes in a 210x50 size. Any suggestions are appreciated, thanks!

O+
Posted: Jul 19, 2018 at 10:43 Quote
I've been running the Ohlins coil on my Enduro, SJ & Demo for 2 years now. The TTX is pretty much bomb proof. Curious if your buddies are on the air or coil?

I think fox is coming with a coil X2 that'll fit.

O+
Posted: Jul 23, 2018 at 11:48 Quote
@rmgoff1 -> with the Stumpy did u go with the Spesh-mount version or running a bike yoke? How does it climb and does it bottom too easily? Is the HSC the real deal?

I’ve been toying with the idea of running a 190x50 TTX on my stumpy29 for a while now (with a bike yoke link to get a little extra travel). Pricey option tho. Currently on a Topaz. I’d run one of the two heaviest springs.

O+
Posted: Jul 24, 2018 at 10:54 Quote
On my old SJ ran the SBC Shock Block.
New SJ is a standard eyelet.

Climbs well. The TTX compression firms up a lot more than the STX Air version. I'd say it climbs better, so yes the HSC is the real deal.

No problems with bottoming out. I ran a 471 lbs spring on the last SJ, 450 on the new. I'm about 205-210 riding weight.

O+
Posted: Jul 31, 2018 at 6:35 Quote
rmgoff1 wrote:

Climbs well. The TTX compression firms up a lot more than the STX Air version. I'd say it climbs better, so yes the HSC is the real deal.

No problems with bottoming out. I ran a 471 lbs spring on the last SJ, 450 on the new. I'm about 205-210 riding weight.

It's a 571* not 471

O+
Posted: Jul 31, 2018 at 21:03 Quote
rmgoff1 wrote:
rmgoff1 wrote: