Brunei's First Bike Skills Park (Prototype Design)

PB Forum :: Trail Building
Brunei's First Bike Skills Park (Prototype Design)
Previous Page |
Posted: Aug 20, 2018 at 12:58 Quote
First time SketchUp user, making first attempt designing layout for the first ever proposed commercial Bike Skills Park in my country. So far about two weeks of on/off multiple hour sessions of 3D modelling has brought me to this latest iteration. Honestly, I'm only learning as I go with this whole thing, and have tried my best to incorporate the best reference photos that I have found on the internet of pumptracks, dirtjumps, etc. This is my mash-up of all those limited visual studies I've made, put into a virtual square-ish 1 hectar piece of flat real estate. It's my dream to get the project conceived all the way from designing to building, so I really want to get this right as much as possible. Screenshots shared below for feedbacks. Any comments are much appreciated.

Isometric front view of whole park.

Starting area for main pumptrack.

Starting ramp for dirtjump area.

Entrance/Exit Ticket Booth

Posted: Aug 20, 2018 at 21:13 Quote
Sorry for broken image urls. Fixed.

Posted: Aug 20, 2018 at 23:15 Quote
I'm far from a bike park expert, but I have to say, it looks like a Fun place to ride. Nice layout. Good luck with it.

Posted: Aug 21, 2018 at 2:32 Quote
Looks really good!
do you already know how you want to build it? concret / wood /soil oder asphalt?
do you have experience in building such jusmps and is there a customer base?

any way best of luck with that project

Posted: Aug 21, 2018 at 18:20 Quote
Luneec wrote:
Looks really good!
do you already know how you want to build it? concret / wood /soil oder asphalt?
do you have experience in building such jusmps and is there a customer base?

any way best of luck with that project