Setting up Grip 2 with Bracketing

PB Forum :: Fox Racing Shox
Setting up Grip 2 with Bracketing
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
O+
Posted: Feb 14, 2019 at 7:37 Quote
I am keen to start setting up my 36 Grip 2. With 4 settings that need to be adjusted how have found your ideal settings? Should I start with rebound? High or Low first? Do you use a flow trail to adjust the low speed setting (rebound/compression) and then a rough steep trail for the High?

Also, I have read about bracketing online for setup like this. For those that use bracketing do you start at fully closed (0 clicks) and then go to fully open, or a few clicks from closed and then a few clicks from fully open? Or do you start in the middle?

All my bikes have had super basic setups so I am very new at adjusting all this and appreciate your help.

Eric

Posted: Apr 11, 2019 at 21:44 Quote
EKrum wrote:
I am keen to start setting up my 36 Grip 2. With 4 settings that need to be adjusted how have found your ideal settings? Should I start with rebound? High or Low first? Do you use a flow trail to adjust the low speed setting (rebound/compression) and then a rough steep trail for the High?

Also, I have read about bracketing online for setup like this. For those that use bracketing do you start at fully closed (0 clicks) and then go to fully open, or a few clicks from closed and then a few clicks from fully open? Or do you start in the middle?

All my bikes have had super basic setups so I am very new at adjusting all this and appreciate your help.

Eric

I came off a similar setup, rebound and ctd switch. I run no compression to have it as soft as possible. I keep it from diving via volume reducers. For rebound I have started in the middle then just balanced it with the rear. I balanced it with a bit more of high speed than low speed to keep it poppy but still planted

Posted: Apr 11, 2019 at 22:24 Quote
Lukeo04 wrote:
I keep it from diving via volume reducers.