Sram code RSC or Magura MT7

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Sram code RSC or Magura MT7
| Next Page
Posted: Feb 21, 2019 at 14:29 Quote
Just get rsc levers it is much cheaper and much stronger then magura's

Posted: Feb 25, 2019 at 17:48 Quote
If you get Magura MT7s, they will exercise your levels of patience while setting them up. I'm a damn good mechanic and I couldn't get these to work properly whatsoever. The pistons won't retract fully so there is constant drag on the rotor. I bled them 4-5 times each and no luck. Very little pad clearance and super finicky to set up. My buddy who owns a shop said the same thing, they are a bitch to adjust perfectly. I threw my Saints back on and no problems. You shouldn't have to go through this much bullshit to get them working correctly. For now they sit in a box till maybe I build a second bike but for now, they can eat my ass.

Posted: Feb 25, 2019 at 21:36 Quote
dimetera413 wrote:
If you get Magura MT7s, they will exercise your levels of patience while setting them up. I'm a damn good mechanic and I couldn't get these to work properly whatsoever. The pistons won't retract fully so there is constant drag on the rotor. I bled them 4-5 times each and no luck. Very little pad clearance and super finicky to set up. My buddy who owns a shop said the same thing, they are a bitch to adjust perfectly. I threw my Saints back on and no problems. You shouldn't have to go through this much bullshit to get them working correctly. For now they sit in a box till maybe I build a second bike but for now, they can eat my ass.

eat my ass. you probably shat on the pistons or didn't set them up right. they don't need tinkering with pistons, just adjust the levers. I don't know how you could mess up Magura brakes.

Posted: Feb 25, 2019 at 23:22 Quote
thunder-nuggets wrote:
dimetera413 wrote: