Santa Cruz Megatower

PB Forum :: Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Megatower
O+
Posted: Jan 22, 2022 at 12:53 Quote
samoooli wrote:
p0zi wrote:
Doing the winter rebuild and putting on some new RF Atlas cranks. What 30mm BSA BB fits out there? Not a lot of space on that chainstay and I understand KIngs don’t fit.

RF bb looks like it may be good but I’ve never had good luck with their BB.

I have the hope 30mm one, fits like a glove

Interesting...... no interference at all?

Looks like Wheels is out of stock but I can snag a Hope 30mm. I've never been one to say no to Hope.

Honestly biggest gripe I have about this bike is the left-side BB access. Unless you have a half-round tool you have to completely depressurize or remove the shock to get a tool in there.

O+
Posted: Jan 22, 2022 at 17:26 Quote
Outlier here but ive been running the same raceface 30mm bb for about 4 years now on 4 different bikes with minimal maintenance. Might be ok

Posted: Jan 22, 2022 at 23:20 Quote
p0zi wrote:
samoooli wrote:
p0zi wrote:
Doing the winter rebuild and putting on some new RF Atlas cranks. What 30mm BSA BB fits out there? Not a lot of space on that chainstay and I understand KIngs don’t fit.

I have the hope 30mm one, fits like a glove

Interesting...... no interference at all?

Looks like Wheels is out of stock but I can snag a Hope 30mm. I've never been one to say no to Hope.

Honestly biggest gripe I have about this bike is the left-side BB access. Unless you have a half-round tool you have to completely depressurize or remove the shock to get a tool in there.

Nope goes good. And the bearings are mint

Posted: Jan 23, 2022 at 23:41 Quote