Help Needed with Schwalbe Hans Dampf Replacement

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Help Needed with Schwalbe Hans Dampf Replacement
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jun 20, 2019 at 14:45 Quote
Alright guys,

Sorry another tyre thread....

Sadly I sliced open my trusty Hans Dampf 2.35 Pacestar 29" tyre this evening. I've been running them for 5+ years now so was looking for a direct replacement online, but Schwalbe have changed their entire range, which are now over £55!

Budget is £35, maybe £40 absolute max. It's for the rear, so good blend of rolling resistance and grip is important. I've heard good things about Maxxis Minion, but the terminology of all the different types is very confusing. I'm not a heavy\rough rider, so the equivalent of snakeskin would be good, for a mixture of all mountain\light enduro

Any suggestions?

G

Posted: Jun 20, 2019 at 16:57 Quote
Check out the panaracer xc pro. Use to luv them in 26". Will be trying them.again soon. Price is right too, if available over there. : )

Posted: Jun 20, 2019 at 17:17 Quote
Take your halfway worn out front tire and put it on the rear, then get a fresh front tire with sharp, high-traction edges on the lugs.

The rear wheel is where tires go to die. It's the circle of life.

Posted: Jun 20, 2019 at 17:38 Quote
R-M-R wrote:
Take your halfway worn out front tire and put it on the rear, then get a fresh front tire with sharp, high-traction edges on the lugs.

I used to do that when I ran the same tire front and back. If he is, then yes, that is the way. I have forgotten it has been so long. LOL

Posted: Jun 20, 2019 at 17:43 Quote
gmoss wrote:
R-M-R wrote:

I used to do that when I ran the same tire front and back. If he is, then yes, that is the way. I have forgotten it has been so long. LOL