2019 Jeffsy XXL Owners?

PB Forum :: YT Industries
2019 Jeffsy XXL Owners?
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jul 12, 2019 at 23:41 Quote
How does it ride, climbing, descending and general trail riding?

Would you buy it again?

How does it compare to other bikes you have ridden?

I’m 6’5” 240lbs ready to ride. I’m looking at the Pro Race. I have been riding an Anthem 29er for the last 6 years. Had a 5Spot for 4 years before that.

I want a bike that climbs well and is stable in the dh chunk. I’m not a big jumper but expect I could improve considering the Anthem is not the best for that.

Also looking at a Ripmo, SB130, and Genius.

Any feedback appreciated.

Posted: Jul 13, 2019 at 14:25 Quote
I'm 6'4" 210 and have the XXL. CF Pro.
It's an awesome bike. Great climber, bombs the downhill. Very stable feel but still playful enough for me.
I'd get the XXL again for sure!

Posted: Jul 14, 2019 at 2:03 Quote
schultzj01 wrote:
I'm 6'4" 210 and have the XXL. CF Pro.
It's an awesome bike. Great climber, bombs the downhill. Very stable feel but still playful enough for me.
I'd get the XXL again for sure!

Thanks for the info. What previous bikes have you had and how does it compare?

O+
Posted: Jul 14, 2019 at 2:55 Quote
I’m 6’5” 205 and ride the 2019 Jeffsy Pro Race XXL. I have a 38” inseam so ride with a ton of seat post extension. I love the way the bike fits, descends and handles technical uphills and downhills. It is comfortable on climbs but my actual times on it are still slower than on some other bikes I’ve ridden, which I’m chalking up to the tires. I ride 280 psi in the shock and 90 in the fork with their stock volume reducers so you might have trouble getting sag dialed in at your weight. I think the dpx2 max pressure is 300. I bought the Jeffsy after also demoing a Strive and a Ripmo.

Posted: Jul 14, 2019 at 5:35 Quote
Marcencinitas wrote: