Kona Process 153 forum

PB Forum :: Kona
Kona Process 153 forum
  • Previous Page
Posted: Aug 2, 2019 at 15:16 Quote
I did not see a general Kona Process 153 thread so I thought I would start one up. Post your 153 pictures and let's have a discussion about this awesome bike.

Posted: Aug 2, 2019 at 15:20 Quote
I will start it off with a photo my process to get things going. I was riding a Transition Patrol before this but wanted something lighter that climbed better but still went downhill really well. Much to my surprise, the process 153 descends just as well as the Patrol but accelerates so much faster when you stomp on it.

2019 Kona Process 153 CR

photo

As a new Kona convert, would love to see pics of your bikes and hear your impressions.

Posted: Aug 3, 2019 at 9:09 Quote
It is my first time to buy a full suspension bike Kona Process 153 AL 27.5 2020. Hopefully i didn't go wrong with this choice. I researched about this bike for a long period and i believe it suits me. I previously owned a hardtail Dartmoor hornet since 2015 and thought that it's about time to have a FS bike... I don't really mind about the weight as long as i can have fun riding My bike...

What're your thoughts for those who have owned a Kona process 153? And any suggestions on how to setup this RIG? Would it be possible alse to have a coil suspension on the back and bump the front to 170mm travel fork? TIA

Posted: Aug 3, 2019 at 10:16 Quote
aaronglenn wrote:
It is my first time to buy a full suspension bike Kona Process 153 AL 27.5 2020. Hopefully i didn't go wrong with this choice. I researched about this bike for a long period and i believe it suits me. I previously owned a hardtail Dartmoor hornet since 2015 and thought that it's about time to have a FS bike... I don't really mind about the weight as long as i can have fun riding My bike...