do you think i should use this

PB Forum :: Downhill
do you think i should use this
  • Previous Page
O+
Posted: Feb 24, 2008 at 12:03 Quote
this is a creative writing assignment for my tenth grade english class give me some ideas this is what i got so far

Kyle warner

WHY I RIDE

As I step out of the truck the red dirt crunches under my feet I look over to see the nervous look on my friends face as he mutters "are we really going down that" I swiftly reply "don't worry ive done it a million times "when in fact this is my first time riding this trail. I walk to the bed of the truck and pull the tailgate down, I check my bike over as I strap on my helmet. I see everything is fine and pull it out as I throw my leg over I look up and see the trail head my mind goes blank and I turn on my music. As I roll to the start the music pulses into my ear I now here nothing but my own breathing and my favorite play list. I look over and signal my friend . now the fun begins.

All at once my world is set in motion, my bike and I act as one. I come flying down the trail as I come around a blind corner I see hikers I see the terrified looks on their faces as they scramble out of the way. All in one act a lip that the hikers were in the way of comes into view I fly off to see a seemingly endless gap this has got to be the biggest jump I have ever hit in my life a sense of terror trys to come into my mind but is immediately pushed out as the world seems to stop everything is in slow motion I hear nothing except the steady beat of my heart and the buzz of my hub, as the landing slowly approaches I realize I am going to make it. A moment later my wheels touch down on the beautifly shaped dirt a sense of elation comes over me and the beat of rise against pumps back into my ears.

That is why I ride

Posted: Feb 24, 2008 at 12:05 Quote
i really liked it good writting and grammer! so how big was this gap?

Posted: Feb 24, 2008 at 12:06 Quote