2020 Trek Fuel EX 8 vs. 2019 Devinci Django

PB Forum :: Beginners
2020 Trek Fuel EX 8 vs. 2019 Devinci Django
Previous Page | Next Page
Posted: Sep 6, 2019 at 13:09 Quote
Hi guys,
I test rode a hardtail last week and then the 2019 Devinci Django 29" FS this week (only because they said it was the closest thing to the fuel exCool . I like the FS way more than the hardtail but they are pushing the 2019 Devinci Django pretty hard on me which I am not a fan of. I really like the look of the 2020 Trek Fuel EX 8 and it has been one of the most recommended bikes for years as an all around bike. I am no pro but haven't seen much talk about Devinci or there bikes which makes me hesitant to even consider them, also was not a fan of the color scheme either or the fact that the bike I rode has broken twice already in the past 2 weeks. Let me know what you think. Thanks, Matt

Posted: Sep 6, 2019 at 14:26 Quote
The 2019 Fuel EX 9.7 (carbon front triangle) is currently on sale for $3200 (regulary $4000) at the online Trek Bike Superstore. I picked up one for myself and I've found that it outperforms the EX 8 I once had in every respect.

Posted: Sep 6, 2019 at 14:50 Quote
fretless1 wrote:
The 2019 Fuel EX 9.7 (carbon front triangle) is currently on sale for $3200 (regulary $4000) at the online Trek Bike Superstore. I picked up one for myself and I've found that it outperforms the EX 8 I once had in every respect.

Good deal but I am interested in the 2020 lineup as some things have changed. They got the 2020 Trek Fuel Ex 8 down to 2,999$ for me already!

Posted: Sep 6, 2019 at 16:06 Quote
mjshaw130 wrote:
Hi guys,