Ripmo AF Thread

PB Forum :: Ibis
Ripmo AF Thread
Posted: Feb 10, 2020 at 18:05 Quote
Hi,

I was wondering how the DVO diamond and topaz work on the Af compare to what fox and RockShox have? I was also wondering how much you guys got the Af because a few months ago on Jenson you could get 25 percent off any full price item which would make the Ripmo AF 2,250.

Posted: Feb 10, 2020 at 18:11 Quote
Shredfast wrote:
Hi,

I was wondering how the DVO diamond and topaz work on the Af compare to what fox and RockShox have? I was also wondering how much you guys got the Af because a few months ago on Jenson you could get 25 percent off any full price item which would make the Ripmo AF 2,250.

I tried that. The discount wasn’t working on bikes. Not just the Ripmo.

Posted: Feb 10, 2020 at 22:55 Quote
Shredfast wrote:
Hi,

Im a bike technician myself and work a a big brand dealer here in Greece so I always had top spec bikes with Fox or Rockshox Suspensions. This time I went with the Ripmo AF Base NX and I can tell you that the DVO that is spec'd with are by FAR the best fork and shock I've ever had. I guess I will stick with dvo products for a long time.

Posted: Feb 11, 2020 at 3:08 Quote
Anyone find a good 165mm carbon crankset for the RAF?

Posted: Feb 11, 2020 at 8:28 Quote
Shredfast wrote:
Hi,

I was wondering how the DVO diamond and topaz work on the Af compare to what fox and RockShox have?

Disclaimer: I've haven't owned a Fox or Rockshox product from the last 3 model years, but lots of experience with older Fox/RS and have owned recent high end Manitou products. Never ridden a bike with DVO before the RAF.