2020 Instinct BC

PB Forum :: Rocky Mountain Bikes
2020 Instinct BC
  • Previous Page
O+
Posted: Oct 25, 2019 at 9:40 Quote
Just picked up a 2020 Instinct BC Carbon 70 in the Copper color- first Rocky and super impressed. Swapped out for a carbon bar, threw a cushcore in the rear and have a float x2 on my bench awaiting installation (more adjustability)... also have some ice tech rotors coming as the stock rotors just weren't enough.

Quite impressed with the bike overall- Feels quite playful and poppy. The snappiness is there in a good way when hitting techy terrain. Climbs incredibly well for a big rig, uses the travel nicely even though it feels like it sits higher up in it a little more. My first ride was on the same set of trails I've been ripping with same bike for 2+ years and I tied some PR's and was floating 2-3ft further on little jumps/hops in the trail as its so much lighter.

I came from a commencal meta AM 27.5 with coil in the rear- Funny enough the fork/ST is a little steeper (.4) and outside the big wheels all the geo is nearly spot on...

Inflated the tires and took her off to GJ/Moab for a weekend to break in

photo
photo
photo

Posted: Oct 25, 2019 at 12:48 Quote
Very nice, I can’t tell from the photos, but what drivetrain did you get? I’ve been riding Rocky’s for years and very happy with how good they ride with very little maintenance.

O+
Posted: Oct 26, 2019 at 9:00 Quote
DonLopez wrote:
Very nice, I can’t tell from the photos, but what drivetrain did you get? I’ve been riding Rocky’s for years and very happy with how good they ride with very little maintenance.

It’s the new Xt 12 speed. Really liking it. Only been on 11spd with a 46 for a few years, so that little xtra is nice ????

Posted: Oct 26, 2019 at 9:35 Quote
Now I’m jealous! That bike would be perfect for where I ride, but recently bought a new motorcycle so my next RM bike will have to wait. My Altitude is 1x10 XTR and is really all I need.

O+
Posted: Oct 29, 2019 at 14:58 Quote