The Quiting Riding Conundrum

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
The Quiting Riding Conundrum
| Next Page
Posted: Dec 27, 2019 at 9:59 Quote
onyxss wrote:
AdamHamzah wrote:
OK I'm just after peoples thoughts on my situation.

Ok so a little back story; I've been riding dh stuff since mid 2015, I live in the mountain bike capital of New Zealand, I consider myself a very capable rider and own a super nice enduro bike.

Basically this year I've lost all interest in riding dh anymore, I'm just scared.. I've seen so many mates and others have serious injuries and this has caused me to not ride in 2 months all because I don't want to have a similar injury. Don't get me wrong, I love riding, just not dh; I'm spending more time on my tracklocross bike and enjoy it just as much of not more (yes I know.. I've gone to the darkside) half tempted to sell my Enduro bike and go to doing cx, tracklocross and other hobbies.

TLDR: I've seen too many serious injuries due to mountain biking and I'm too scared to ride dh stuff anymore. Do I go to the darkside called cx and tracklocross full time??

Can be quite common situation with DH older riders - for now just follow this darkside path and remember - after some time everyone comes back to bright side Big Grin

Also there is tons of variety on the bright side too - from XC to DH there is tons of everything between (trail, AM, enduro to name most poular ones).

From what is seen, it is super common for us dh orientated riders, mind you when I say dh.. We're riding it on Enduro bikes. Off to the darkside for a wee bit.

Posted: Dec 27, 2019 at 19:54 Quote
AdamHamzah wrote:
onyxss wrote:
AdamHamzah wrote:
OK I'm just after peoples thoughts on my situation.

Ok so a little back story; I've been riding dh stuff since mid 2015, I live in the mountain bike capital of New Zealand, I consider myself a very capable rider and own a super nice enduro bike.