Virginia riders....anyone??

PB Forum :: USA - East
Virginia riders....anyone??
  • Previous Page
Posted: Feb 26, 2008 at 11:35 Quote
Hey all! im new to pink and wanted to introduce myself. i moved to the Richmond area from Nova and havent met alot of fellow fat tire riders, although there is a strong contingient of roadies around here. i ride a '97 cannondale sv700...i know she's old but she still rocks! (and rolls) hope to hear from some fellow Va riders soon!

Posted: Feb 1, 2009 at 21:47 Quote
Staunton, Va here. where the 64 and 81 meets.

O+
Posted: Feb 1, 2009 at 22:26 Quote
I'm down in Warrenton a few times every year. there really isn't much riding for the FR/DH/DJ scene.

Posted: Feb 1, 2009 at 23:31 Quote
born and rasied in Sperryville outside of warrenton, but got out of there long ago. not coming back anytime soon...

Posted: Apr 1, 2011 at 17:17 Quote
I know this thread is old but I am new here. I live in Richmond. I am old trail rider who only rode trials for the last 10 years and am now getting back into the trails.

Posted: Apr 25, 2011 at 15:47 Quote
likewise I'm new to PB but I'm from Culpeper va, currently attending GMU in Fairfax va. I do a bit of everything- BMX, DH, XC, and a bit of Uni trials.

O+
Posted: Apr 25, 2011 at 22:38 Quote
Not living in the area anymore I used to live right up the road from Hairy in Remington. To bad theres still not much of a riding scene down there.

FL
Posted: May 16, 2011 at 20:51 Quote
whats up guys, I'm from Chesapeake but attend UVA in Charlottesville. Isn't a big riding scene within the college but there are a ton of trails close by.

Posted: May 19, 2011 at 9:37 Quote
I live in Richmond, always looking for new people to ride with

Posted: May 24, 2011 at 3:48 Quote
Alright, I am planning on accepting a job right outside of Richmond. What type of dh/freeride trails are there in and around Richmond. Anyone wanna show me some spots when I arrive (which won't be until August)?