Disappearing Ride Data After Password Reset

PB Forum :: Trailforks Feedback
Disappearing Ride Data After Password Reset
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Message
Posted: Jul 4, 2020 at 12:04 Quote
Recently recorded a ride and tried to save. Was asked for login. Couldn’t remember password so I did a password reset. Aside from the annoyance/confusion of the app switching back and forth between Trailforks and Pinkbike, by the time I successfully(?) logged back in, there was no record of my just completed ride. Granted, I never reached the final SAVE command because the process was interrupted by the password reset, but shouldn’t the app preserve that data through that process?

Mod Plus
Posted: Jul 7, 2020 at 10:16 Quote
It should yes. I have had this reported in the past but never able to reproduce. My ride recording is always still present on the map recording bar after returning from logging in.

I also just tried recovering my password and I'm never redirected to Pinkbike at any point during the process. So curious how that happened to you?


 
Your subscriptions
no posts

Copyright © 2000 - 2020. Pinkbike.com. All rights reserved.
dv56 0.005259
Mobile Version of Website