Glasses and goggles

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
Glasses and goggles
  • Previous Page
Posted: Sep 6, 2020 at 18:01 Quote
I have been riding without my glasses the last few times, but it's not working for me. My eyesight isn't really bad, but in a shady forested area (which is everywhere where I ride), I can't see things like jumps or drops well enough until I am damn near on top of them. I don't want to risk damaging my glasses while riding trails. Do any of you guys wear goggles on top of your glasses? It'll feel weird to wear some motocross goggles while riding around on green and blue trails (I'm still a beginner), but I guess what other option is there, right?

FL
Posted: Sep 6, 2020 at 23:08 Quote
Try an orange or oakley 'persimion' lense. I don't out right need glasses for riding but definatly for driving, so sometimes I kinda feel the need.. I find the oakley orange lenses bring back a crispness to my vision in the conditions your'e describing especialy at speed. Theyr'e also good for sunny days when your'e in an out of woods an the light quickly changes from dark to bright.
I swear by em!

Posted: Sep 6, 2020 at 23:25 Quote
I wear 100% over my glasses. as said above some type of orange/amber or yellow which brings out almost everything in low light.

O+
Posted: Sep 6, 2020 at 23:43 Quote
Get prescription trail glasses. I've got some Oakley with their prism trail lenses and they're awesome. Bring out all the details and work great in bright or low light.

Posted: Sep 7, 2020 at 14:55 Quote
Yeah, I got some 100% goggles that I could use. They are designed for use with glasses, but not the most comfortable thing. I guess for now, that's the best option without spending any money! Better than rolling down a trail and being caught out by a big drop or something and eating dirt.