How to ride DH safely and WIN!

PB Forum :: Downhill
How to ride DH safely and WIN!
Posted: Aug 8, 2012 at 8:23 Quote
99) make sure your bars can actually fit through the gap in the trees that youre aiming for, otherwise you'll bin it and get a horrible gash in your leg because you dont have any leg armour. you dont have any leg armour because your friends dog chewed your leg armour.

100) dont let your friends dog chew your leg armour.

Posted: Aug 8, 2012 at 15:20 Quote
lol
querhoch wrote:
99) make sure your bars can actually fit through the gap in the trees that youre aiming for, otherwise you'll bin it and get a horrible gash in your leg because you dont have any leg armour. you dont have any leg armour because your friends dog chewed your leg armour.

100) dont let your friends dog chew your leg armour.
lol lol: my dog eat new poc knees! Mo'fo

Posted: Aug 14, 2012 at 7:10 Quote
i just started riding dh and i freaking love it Razz !!!!!!

Posted: Sep 15, 2012 at 5:21 Quote
Lifes a down hill journey! Lol go big and pedal home! thats whats up!!!

Posted: Sep 15, 2012 at 7:33 Quote
TuffMudda wrote:
Lifes a down hill journey! Lol go big and pedal home! thats whats up!!!
yup this until you go big and go home broken,then lifes a little uphill,rough with the smooth and if you aint falling off you aint pushing yourself,man up pad up and a little luck will see you right,most the time. lol

Posted: Sep 21, 2012 at 10:06 Quote
regarding braking, do you guys place one or two fingers on the levers? I've always done two, but I feel like one is normal

Posted: Sep 21, 2012 at 11:07 Quote
I'm going to get all biomechanical up in hurr because I think how you brake is one of the most important and overlooked aspects of DH. Operating each brake with two fingers massively decreases how relaxed your whole arm can be and your ability to absorb bumps.