Dissapointed with Rockshox ZEB

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Dissapointed with Rockshox ZEB
Posted: Aug 2, 2021 at 17:38 Quote
Danzzz88 wrote:
These Rockshox dampers are a pile of shit, I was going to upgrade my Select damper to a Charger 2.1...but not willing to pay £300 for a slightly better pile of shit that still doesn't work properly. For that price could just drop an Avy cartridge in there.

You should've bought the Ultimate right off the bat. There's a reason the Select models are cheap, night and day differece between the charger 2.1 and the cheap one Selects have. I have no experience with Zeb but that's the case with Pikes and Lyriks at least.

Posted: Aug 4, 2021 at 8:06 Quote
Danzzz88 wrote:
These Rockshox dampers are a pile of shit, I was going to upgrade my Select damper to a Charger 2.1...but not willing to pay £300 for a slightly better pile of shit that still doesn't work properly. For that price could just drop an Avy cartridge in there.

No, sorry. Probably a personal problem. lol

My Ultimate is great!

Posted: Aug 4, 2021 at 8:09 Quote
As they say on MTBR, you only know the best you've ridden..

O+
Posted: Aug 5, 2021 at 11:22 Quote
BryanPink wrote:
jaame wrote:
I’ve just bought a 190 Select. I wanted the 170 but the 190 was all they had in stock. The sag gradients are only printed for 190. My last fork had the sag gradients for both 160 and 170. I’m now a little concerned there is some difference between the 190 and the under 190 forks other than the length of the air shaft.

Does anyone know? If I buy a 170 air shaft will it work?

Thanks in advance.

Yes, swapping air shaft lengths works fine. The damper side doesn't care and is the same regardless of travel length and the lowers are all the same length too. The only diff between the forks is the air shaft and etched sag markings.

My bike needed a 150mm but none were available so I grabbed a 180 and sourced a 150mm air shaft.