Is my bike any good for jumping?

PB Forum :: Beginners
Is my bike any good for jumping?
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Sep 25, 2020 at 14:06 Quote
Hello all,

I'm new to the whole mtb scene, used to be a trials rider but recently gone for something a bit different.

Ive got a Marin East Peak it's a 2006 version had it for 10 years now, with full fox suspension (fox talas rl on the front and fox float rp3 rear), also has full shimano hydro discs, (180 all round) and 720mm 25 rise bars.

I use the bike to commute to work, around 3-4 miles a day but down the bottom of my road are a few subtle dirt jumps in the woods about 6ft tall tabletops, would my bike withstand these or would it be best to buy another bike for jumping and keep this to commute with?

Thanks everyone!

Posted: Jan 19, 2021 at 6:57 Quote
deanprior10 wrote:
Hello all,

I'm new to the whole mtb scene, used to be a trials rider but recently gone for something a bit different.

Ive got a Marin East Peak it's a 2006 version had it for 10 years now, with full fox suspension (fox talas rl on the front and fox float rp3 rear), also has full shimano hydro discs, (180 all round) and 720mm 25 rise bars.

I use the bike to commute to work, around 3-4 miles a day but down the bottom of my road are a few subtle dirt jumps in the woods about 6ft tall tabletops, would my bike withstand these or would it be best to buy another bike for jumping and keep this to commute with?

Thanks everyone!