Reasons to not go to AXS

Posted: Nov 5, 2020 at 8:57 Quote
onyxss wrote:
seraph wrote:
onyxss wrote:

Jokes aside...if shifting gears hurts your hands then you have totally out of line position of shifter or serious health issue - maybe you should invest AXS money to good doctor and physiotherapy.

All 12-speed Shimano drivetrains shift under load without any problem, mis-shifting is thing of past.

Or I could just run AXS shifting because it’s the only system I can run that won’t hurt my hands. I’ve been a bike mechanic for 20 years and my hands are wrecked from decades of use and abuse. But thanks for making blind assumptions without knowing all the facts.
You are welcome - for good assumption - you have serious health issue as i predicted - and doctors and physio stuff can make wonders these days for wrecked parts of bodies. Even for the price of few AXSs. Good luck!
Over and out...

Yeah, AXS is cheaper.

Posted: Nov 7, 2020 at 9:59 Quote
Will just cost too much, and I quite like (not intentionally) smashing my rear mech on stuff so I don’t think anything above gx or xt is for me

Posted: Nov 7, 2020 at 10:10 Quote
I have a friend who smashed his XX1 AXS derailleur on his S-Works Enduro, bashed it straight into a rock, and it snapped right back into place. Worked flawlessly.

Posted: Nov 7, 2020 at 10:28 Quote
Natyork wrote:
Will just cost too much, and I quite like (not intentionally) smashing my rear mech on stuff so I don’t think anything above gx or xt is for me

In one year I broke 4 GX.....XX1 has been much more resistant to my crappy trail skills. Simply, stronger.

Posted: Nov 8, 2020 at 5:53 Quote