Poor trail buildings effecting my confidence (has anyone else had this problem)

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
Poor trail buildings effecting my confidence (has anyone else had this problem)
Previous Page | Next Page
Posted: Jun 22, 2021 at 23:47 Quote
Hi, just want to get other riders take on poor trail building effects their confidence, thought this would be a good spot to do it as it would allow differing areas to compare different situations.

So a bit of background, I’ve been riding Enduro and DH for approx 5 years. And over the course of my riding I’ve improved my level, travelling and living in Whistler for 2 seasons for sure helped with this. When I felt I was riding my best I was able to hit every trail and line (haha baring some of those insane gaps and cut in shoots) in the Whistler Bike Park this ranging from whipping Crabapple hits comfortably to riding the hardest tech trails such as goats gully and lines such as the inside steep line of Captain Safety. I was able to even no-handler, and no-foot can being the hardest tricks I could do. (These are just examples to give to an idea of my riding level)

So coming from a non biker mountain sport background I was pretty happy with the level I’d been able to progress my riding. However I have been back in Australia for approx a year and a half and obviously have continued riding, I knew coming back that here we don’t have the riding Canadians do and I’d have to adjust my attitude to just making the best of what we have (because we genuinely have some very good riding here in Australia).