wheelie, bunny hop, manual tips

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
wheelie, bunny hop, manual tips
  • Previous Page
Posted: Mar 17, 2008 at 13:06 Quote
i have been riding XC pretty hard, for most of my life, im not amazing or anything, but i have the skill to keep up pretty darn good. i just got the opportunity to buy a new bike, and after having riddin friends bikes i think im ready for the move, it is a norco rampage, i dont have it yet, i just switched riding styles, nmore freeride/shore stuff, as well as sdome XC. anyways i want to learn how to wheelie, bunny hop, and well after wheelie manual. but having been an XC rider for most of my life wheelies are not something i do all the time, i can get her up there but i cant keep it going, i have been practicing for a lil over 2 years now, and am NOT getting ANY better Frown im prolly doing something wrong that limits the ability of my wheelies, ANY suggestions would be amazing!!

Posted: Mar 17, 2008 at 18:12 Quote
well i can help you with the whellie and bunnyhop..... for the wheelie u should be gojng quiet slow ahve it in around gear 4...on front sprocket 1 or 2....then once going slow..very slow...im not kidding super slow....pullup and start to pedal..once pedaling lean backa bit..to help the front wheel stay up.....to keep itfr om flipping over....stop pedaling for half a second or a second. if it does go to flip...jump off the pedals.... and as for bunnyhopin. put both feet parallel....then push down on the front fork...and pull ur body towards the back of the bike this should make ur front wheel come up..once that is done throw ur body ffoward but do not flip over the handlebars Razz this will push down and will akke the back of your bike flip up....and balance.....once learned this..try the 180 degrees turn. thats what i am working on...once you learn how to do a standard bunnyhop..you can cahnge certain tings for ur style of riding that will amie u go higher or farther. good luck