Please Help! Avid Codes are PULSING

PB Forum :: Mechanics' Lounge
Please Help! Avid Codes are PULSING
Posted: May 14, 2008 at 7:22 Quote
all of my friends and i that ride avids have recently noticed that when you invert your bike, you loose all breaking power.
wats that about!?
found out whilst walking through a style, then hoping on my bike to find that the levers whent all the way to the bars!
after a few pumps there ok again....its just like waaaaaahT?

Posted: May 14, 2008 at 9:00 Quote
dabomb666 wrote:
all of my friends and i that ride avids have recently noticed that when you invert your bike, you loose all breaking power.
wats that about!?
found out whilst walking through a style, then hoping on my bike to find that the levers whent all the way to the bars!
after a few pumps there ok again....its just like waaaaaahT?

yeah mine do that too, but it's really not just avid, i've heard a lot of brakes do that-though mine do it every time, lol.

on a second note-i work in a shop guys-so i'll just order through qbp or bti, no worries about price or getting the wrong stuff, dot5.1 is what's needed. I think the levers also said dot 4 on them but w/e.

So does anybody have any ideas why the pad adjustment doesn't work? i hope that just happens with air bubbles or something cuz i really don't want to have to warrantee parts less than a month into my riding season, ugg. i don't think our shop has any dot 5.1 which is why i said i'll have to order some.

Posted: May 14, 2008 at 21:56 Quote