My VPS 3 Need some help on what to do with it

PB Forum :: Downhill
My VPS 3 Need some help on what to do with it
  • Previous Page
Posted: May 18, 2008 at 16:04 Quote
Hey guys I just recently bought this norco VPS-3 i think its a 2000-2001? not to sure but i just wanted to build it up abit cause im just getting into starting DH i just wanted to get some suggestions on what i should do with it.. i just got the cassete and shifters replaced and a new juicy 3 brake, its got MR.T Forks not even sure what year or anything but they seem to work fine but id love to upgrade just wanted to see if you guys had any ideas on what i should do to update this bike and make it alittle more reasonable and reliable to ride i love how smooth it handles everything and how light it is but i need some help! also its got race face crank
Thanks! -Shane Unsecure image, only https images allowed: http://images.craigslist.org/010106011506010408200805136e4bbf0c9d8b6fb9ea002e57.jpgUnsecure image, only https images allowed: http://images.craigslist.org/0101120115090104082008051307808cdf0800379827006e84.jpg

Posted: May 18, 2008 at 17:20 Quote
Start saving your money for another bike? Thats the best idea, that frame is ancient, and will not last that long, so don't be surprised if you break if you start being rough on it. Not to mention you could pimp it right out with top of the line parts, and at the end of the day it'll still be a crappy frame.

Posted: May 18, 2008 at 17:55 Quote
well i dunno i have heard of people going down whistler on 10 year old frames with no troubles the vps is pretty much a tank from what i have been hearing and i dont plan on going on any extreme stuff so i dont see why it would snap so easy i just want to make it decent.

Posted: May 18, 2008 at 17:56 Quote
Well I cant tell much from the pictures.
Mind putting a full parts list?

Posted: May 18, 2008 at 18:00 Quote
Alright i dont know to to much but i will tell you all i can