Iron Horse Sunday SIZE ??

PB Forum :: Downhill
Iron Horse Sunday SIZE ??
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jun 4, 2008 at 12:43 Quote
I am about to buy an 08 Sunday.
But I am still Iffy on which size frame to get...
I am 6'1 185 pounds pretty proportional measurments.
I am told by my buddy to get the 19in

But I have made the mistake of getting a bike a little to big before and am thinking that maybe I should go with the 17in as where I might be able to throw it around a little easier.
Any opionons thanks. I am pretty new to the whole Downhill stuff but am totally intrested and need some help. Thanks...

Posted: Jun 4, 2008 at 12:51 Quote
Look here:
http://www.ironhorsebikes.com/faq/2007/10/q-how-do-i-determine-correct-size.html

Posted: Jun 4, 2008 at 12:54 Quote
6'1, you could get a medium but buy a large. i have an 08' too, love it. i am 5'10 and ride a medium.large is good for anyone 6 foot or over, depends what you like though.

Posted: Jun 4, 2008 at 12:56 Quote
I have seen the sizing chart. But I have heard of a few people going down a size from what most manufactuer charts have told them and liked it better than what the chart said they where supposed to ride. Im mostly looking for opinions rather than statistics. Cause everyones personal preference is different.

Posted: Jun 4, 2008 at 12:57 Quote
Ive always ridden bmx. Probably for the last 10 years now. So any MTBike is gonna feel bigger than what im used to. I like to go fast but I also like a bike I can throw around alot easier.

Posted: Jun 4, 2008 at 12:57 Quote
what do you pefer?

Posted: Jun 4, 2008 at 13:01 Quote