new mtb game

PB Forum :: Other
new mtb game
Posted: Aug 1, 2008 at 16:54 Quote
flowlikenike wrote:
southboston29 wrote:
flowlikenike wrote:
no matter how much you hate skaters, you've gotta admit skate is f*cking fun. and the idea that ea will come out with a bmx game like that is ridiculous.
So is this fact about this EA "Bike" game or is it fiction. I have dreamt about this ever since I got Skate.

same with me, but think about it. skate is a simple game because you basically point the stick in different directions and in different motions to flip the board, and the face of a skateboard is almost 2 dimensional. but a bike is so much more complex that there is no way the controls of skate could transfer to a bmx game. im not saying ea will not create a bmx game, but if they do it will be a far cry from skate, and more like tony hawk (button mashing)
I am not a game programer so I dont really know but I think you're mistaken. The controls for Skate could definately transfer over to a BMX game. Think about it...push=pedal
ollie=bunny hop
nose and tail manual=nose and tail manual
etc. tailwhips would be a circular motion with the stick
I think they both go hand in hand

Posted: Aug 1, 2008 at 16:56 Quote
but they dont. think about the motions for tricks like these

x-up
barspin
backflip
frontflip
superman
indian air
tuck-no hander

just a couple tricks off the top of my head

the motions to do the tricks would get very complicated, very fast.

Posted: Aug 1, 2008 at 16:59 Quote
the controls for Skate are the most realistic in any game ever I.M.O.
your thumbs have basically become your feet and it would be no different for a BMX game except for your hands. But really the only time your hands ever leave the grips is in a bar spin. It would be more difficult than Skate with out a boubt but definately doable.

Posted: Aug 1, 2008 at 17:01 Quote
flowlikenike wrote:

x-up
barspin
backflip
frontflip
superman
indian air
tuck-no hander