Vancouver

O+
Posted: Jun 22, 2021 at 8:45 Quote
VanNewbie wrote:
Hello everyone! As the name suggests I'm new to Canada (as well as to the forum). Just moved here from South Africa. I'm obviously psyched to hit the north shore - any recommendations as to how to get started without killing myself? :-)

I have an enduro bike and probably less than average skill levels.

Thanks!

Hey I'm new to Vancouver myself, although I'm here temporarily! Looking for folks to ride with as well so I don't get in over my head. - hope to see you out there or on the Trail Shredders FB page, just requested to join.

O+
Posted: Jul 5, 2021 at 14:40 Quote
Hey All. Planning a trip to BC. Need to rent a bike rack Aug 9 - Aug 20. Any suggestions where I can do that in Vancouver area? Thanks.

Posted: Jul 5, 2021 at 15:38 Quote
bulbec wrote:
Hey All. Planning a trip to BC. Need to rent a bike rack Aug 9 - Aug 20. Any suggestions where I can do that in Vancouver area? Thanks.

Endless Biking

O+
Posted: Jul 6, 2021 at 7:54 Quote
You can 'demo' bikes from John Henry's too if you want to get on a Norco. When my brother came to visit we rented from Endless and it was a good experience.

O+
Posted: Jul 16, 2021 at 23:15 Quote
EVO car share for riders in Vancouver!

I’m moving to Vancouver (Kits, East Van or possibly downtown) due to work and can not afford to bring my vehicle.

Does anyone use EVO car share with the bike racks to transport their bikes for full day rides / after work rides frequently?

Is EVO a good option to get up to the shore / sea to sky from central Vancouver?

Is it worth the money? East Van to Mount Fromme for examples as start and finish locations?

Is there anything you wish would be changed to make this more accommodating to MTB Riders?

Thanks for your thoughts

O+
Posted: Jul 18, 2021 at 23:10 Quote