OK, so I'm a bike newb. Need some tips on finding a new ride.

PB Forum :: All Mountain, Enduro & Cross-Country
OK, so I'm a bike newb. Need some tips on finding a new ride.
Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 11:55 Quote
everyone seems to be changing or buying new,yippeeee good for the bike world.

Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 11:56 Quote
lol I want a bike more geared toward racing for next season. so hopefully I can sell my 7 point in september or something and get a good deal on an 08 sunday.

Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 11:57 Quote
shawndogger wrote:
lol I want a bike more geared toward racing for next season. so hopefully I can sell my 7 point in september or something and get a good deal on an 08 sunday.

makes sense if your doing more dh,i only do dh for fun so aint fussed but its a laugh when you can beat v10's.

and we gotta get back on topic.

Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 11:59 Quote
lol ya, this was my first season racing. and I like it a lot so I'll be doing more of it next year. lol ok back on topic. if your looking to stay with specialized I would go with the sx trail it is a great bike. it can do everything.

Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 12:04 Quote
if you want a specialized bike that can take jumps and nice trails i would go with the enduro or the pitch they are both good all mountain bikes.

Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 13:55 Quote
snagglepuss wrote:
if you want a specialized bike that can take jumps and nice trails i would go with the enduro or the pitch they are both good all mountain bikes.

very cool, thank you for all your suggestions. i will look at them all Smile

Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 14:03 Quote
by the way as i said i'm quite a newb, so i doubt i will be taking any big jumps right off the bat but still, thank you for the suggestions

O+
Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 14:25 Quote
http://www.cyclestore.co.uk/images%5Cproducts%5CXtra%5C12228.jpg

Posted: Jul 17, 2008 at 14:57 Quote
bikermax wrote:
Price range?