Broken Collar Bone Recovery Time

PB Forum :: Fitness, Training and Health
Broken Collar Bone Recovery Time
Posted: Jul 14, 2018 at 10:44 Quote
atticus wrote:
Boyan1984 wrote:
Really sorry to hear that man Frown I am not a doctor, but to me it looks like you need to be plated. Bone movement after two months? That's not normal. Maybe you have the case of non union - there is soft tissue, but the bones are not bonded together and they will always move, no matter what. Yes, in a way you are healed, but not in the right way. And if you still have pain surgery is the only option I think.
I really hope I am not right, I sincerely hope it mate.
thanks for the support man i am thinking it might be a non union as wel, I want to get my collarbone fixed and I am not afraid to get operated, only reason I didn't do it was because doctors convinced me to give it a go in natural healing. I would be back to the OS Wednesday and I hope after I tell him what my symptoms are we can figure out a solution because I am already 2 months out of my normal life :/

Posted: Jul 14, 2018 at 10:47 Quote
As I was researching the healing process I came across info that indicated a bone fracture may heal but if it is subjected to movement before it hardens with calcium it may heal with only the callous joint of the initial phase of the healing process, that joint would then have undesirable flexibility. Obviously that wouldn't be good for long term durability with action sports or even tripping and landing on that shoulder.

I hope too that you docs reconsider treatment if this looks like it'll continue on a less than desirable healing path.

Posted: Jul 14, 2018 at 12:36 Quote