Official Port coquitlam///Coquitlam rider's

PB Forum :: Canada - West
Official Port coquitlam///Coquitlam rider's
Posted: Jun 14, 2015 at 22:51 Quote
I'm pretty new to riding. I live on Burke so that's where I've been going. I work on Eagle though. Where do you access the trails from?

O+
Posted: Jun 15, 2015 at 7:48 Quote
cmatchett wrote:
I'm pretty new to riding. I live on Burke so that's where I've been going. I work on Eagle though. Where do you access the trails from?

You can access the lower trails and the Starz/North Starz network from Bert Flinn Park by the roundabout at the end of David.
The upper mountain can be accessed through Imby off the end of Fernway Drive (Bottom of Randy's/Blue Line). If you are driving to the trails, then there is parking available at the gravel overflow lot for Aspenwood Elementary School on Panorama drive, just west of Forest Park Way (Please try not to park on the side of the streets if you can help it, maintaining good relations with the neighbourhood is good).
http://www.trailforks.com/region/eagle-mountain/

O+
Posted: Oct 7, 2016 at 9:19 Quote
Exciting news from TORCA:
Exciting times for Eagle Mountain! We are working to legitimize the trails! Read on for the details, the upcoming changes, and the reasons YOU SHOULD BE EXCITED about this.

Who’s involved?
Recreation Sites and Trails BC (RSTBC), TORCA, and Eagle Mountain Moto (EMM) are working TOGETHER to enhance the mountain bike and moto experience while minimizing user conflict on Eagle.

What’s happening?
We have a 1 YEAR OPPORTUNITY to show RSTBC what we can do! We’ll be removing old and unauthorized TTFs (Technical Trail Features), rebuilding features to meet current trail building standards, and creating a world-class mountain bike trail system.

Which trails?
We’ll be working on your favourites: IMBY, Physiotherapy, Eastbound and Down, Hammer Time, and Blue Line. AND! We’ll be revitalizing Manhandler, More Therapy, Three Little Pigs, and Shock Therapy.

Then what?