The morzine-les gets thread

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
The morzine-les gets thread
Posted: Oct 6, 2017 at 5:42 Quote
Jimfunn wrote:
thedad71 wrote:
I know this probably isn't the right forum but I thought I would get a great cross section of riders and places.

I am planning to NOT go to Morzine next year (many different factors, time, money, company etc) but instead will use the 6 week summer holiday (I'm a teacher) to tour the UK's best riding areas. Looking for a mixture of everything DH to fireroads, berms to drops, flow to tech etc.

I am based in Northampton which is pretty much the middle of England so fairly flexible on distance. I would probably do a day here and there across the whole 6 weeks.

If I was to hit the top 10 best areas in the UK where should I go?

Check Pearce Cycles website for their uplift days too. Proper race tracks, mostly all natural & plenty of bike time. Try & get on their day(s) at Ryd Y Fellin (bala) if you can - 5 mins past Revs so could do a double-header. Best tracks in UK IMO
Or try WDMBA for Rheola and Mountain Ash

Posted: Oct 9, 2017 at 11:28 Quote
marcusd09 wrote:
bouncinggav wrote:
Dyfi bikepark will be open soon too

I think you need a jet pack for that place ????

Ye some big jumps. But he has made some smaller lines. The natural tracks are steep and very technical. I have had the nets catch me a few times .

Posted: Nov 23, 2017 at 11:28 Quote
Anyone know where this track is ?
Quelqu'un sait où cette piste est?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGdpqKe-NoQ

Posted: Nov 23, 2017 at 11:44 Quote
plplplplplplplplplplplp wrote:

It looks like the off piste track down the side of chavannes main line. I might be wrong, just a guess.

Posted: Nov 23, 2017 at 12:21 Quote