I have finger and wrist strain while dh'ing

PB Forum :: Downhill
I have finger and wrist strain while dh'ing
  • Previous Page
Posted: Dec 25, 2008 at 11:16 Quote
hey I have some strains while dh'ing in the fingers (red0 and its gettin me anoyed and i dont know what to do because i want to start racing and i cant put down complete runs what can i do and some times it gets in my middle finger (green)

photo

I also ave on my right wrist a strain and i need to wear a brace and it gets me anoyed also

Unsecure image, only https images allowed: http://www.pricepoint.com/images/styleImages/D_535%20SSOWP8.jpgcan you help me out

do i need to change grips for these ergo one or something

best regards

Posted: Dec 25, 2008 at 11:18 Quote
im no expert on this but you could try getting different grips/bars with different diameters. I used to get hand pain with skinny bars but now i have larger grips and bars and that seems to help pretty well

O+
Posted: Dec 25, 2008 at 11:20 Quote
norcofreeridderr wrote:
im no expert on this but you could try getting different grips/bars with different diameters. I used to get hand pain with skinny bars but now i have larger grips and bars and that seems to help pretty well

do that. And dont keep riding when it hurts, youll only worsen it.
Go see a doctor if it truely bothers you that much

Posted: Dec 25, 2008 at 11:24 Quote
Try Ergon grips. They have a flat panel near your hand's artery to keep it from getting too much strain.

Posted: Dec 25, 2008 at 11:25 Quote
keep riding like the rest of us....when i bend my wrist it cracks cause i rode on it while it was fractured but see i dont complain...

Posted: Dec 25, 2008 at 11:25 Quote
Cata1yst wrote:
norcofreeridderr wrote:

do that. And dont keep riding when it hurts, youll only worsen it.
Go see a doctor if it truely bothers you that much