Is armor needed for riding freeride hardtail?

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
Is armor needed for riding freeride hardtail?
Posted: Nov 5, 2007 at 22:54 Quote
i wear armor even tho i'm a newb like i'm doing wheelie drops skinnies and some small drops because i just feel safer and i like it when i can just get up and go when i fall (gloves shin/knee pad helmet ofcourse and sometimes elbow)

Posted: Nov 5, 2007 at 23:11 Quote
bigquotesonly if you have been crashing and hurting yourself a lot and feel that you need it although if you do not crash regularily then you are not pushing yourself enoughth personnally i like a pot lid helmet fingerless gloves and clear glasses
if u crash regularily then u suck balls cause i push myself eveyday and barley crash and im not that good

Posted: Nov 5, 2007 at 23:13 Quote
steamer16613292 wrote:
bigquotesonly if you have been crashing and hurting yourself a lot and feel that you need it although if you do not crash regularily then you are not pushing yourself enoughth personnally i like a pot lid helmet fingerless gloves and clear glasses
if u crash regularily then u suck balls cause i push myself eveyday and barley crash and im not that good

thanx for the insight, now shut up.Madder

O+
Posted: Nov 5, 2007 at 23:21 Quote
terriflow3-0 wrote:

Order of Importance (in my Opinion)
Helmet
Gloves
Knee/Shin
Upper Body (Spine and torso/forarm and elbow)
Goggles

IMO
Helmet
Goggles ( contacts get dry and glasses wont work well for me and not being able to see while riding isnt a good idea)
Knee/Shin (buddy got 15 stiches b/c he was riding w/o them)
Upper body
gloves

Posted: Nov 5, 2007 at 23:29 Quote
shondo wrote:
I never once claimed that armour prevented or reduced breakage injuries. Re-read the posts.
My objection to the previous poster was his unsupportable claim that as body armour would have done nothing to prevent injuries in his accidents, we could all then assume that armour was "useless".