Transition Blindside V.S Specialized Demo 7

PB Forum :: Freeride & Slopestyle
Transition Blindside V.S Specialized Demo 7
  • Previous Page
  • Next Page
Posted: Mar 17, 2009 at 14:02 Quote
title says it all, im stuck between these, and wondering what you think is better, for freeride and a bit of downhill.

Posted: Mar 19, 2009 at 11:21 Quote
anyone got any oppinions?

Posted: Mar 19, 2009 at 11:51 Quote
tobygoodger wrote:
anyone got any oppinions?
aha i would buy a blind side they defo have a good rep and i love the way they ride

Posted: Mar 19, 2009 at 11:54 Quote
go with the transition. Rider owned and operated can't be beat, they're really cool over there.

Posted: Mar 19, 2009 at 11:59 Quote
I ride a transition and i like it alot, great bikes. But just FYI Spec is owned and operated by riders as well... I work in a shop that sells transition and spec. And just from past experiences Spec makes a better bike.

Posted: Mar 19, 2009 at 12:01 Quote
livinfortheride wrote:
I ride a transition and i like it alot, great bikes. But just FYI Spec is owned and operated by riders as well... I work in a shop that sells transition and spec. And just from past experiences Spec makes a better bike.

Have to say that the second biggest IBD supplier probably doesn't quite have the personality that a smaller company might.

O+
Posted: Mar 19, 2009 at 12:03 Quote
I have a blindside and it's fantastic. I would highly suggest that you get the vivid 5.1 if you do get it. I never have had a chance to thoroughly test out a demo 7.

Posted: Mar 19, 2009 at 12:11 Quote
phobospwns wrote:
livinfortheride wrote:

Have to say that the second biggest IBD supplier probably doesn't quite have the personality that a smaller company might.