Post your SAnta cruz driver 8.

PB Forum :: Santa Cruz
Post your SAnta cruz driver 8.
Posted: May 15, 2012 at 13:55 Quote
Hey guys i got a mechanical question.

I just finished building a brand new medium driver 8. The frame came stalk with a vivid 5.1 and a 500lb spring. with gear I am about 182lb, ( which according to the santa cruz site, is way to light for that spring), however I am getting the proper sag on it.

I have no experience tuning the vivid. I ride the north shore ( seymour mostly) and whistler. And i want max small bump sensitivity without bottoming out or getting bucked off launching off A Line. Any suggestions as to a good starting set up for the shock? ie # of clicks for compression, and rebound?

thanks for any tips or suggestions!

oh ya and here's ma new baby Big Grin
https://www.pinkbike.com/photo/8125661/

Posted: May 29, 2012 at 13:25 Quote
hey guys im thinking about picking up a driver 8 for my new dh bike, how do those of you with dual crowns like it? does it eat ruff stuff like dh sled or is it much more jump friendly?

Posted: May 29, 2012 at 17:32 Quote
funumbulum wrote:
hey guys im thinking about picking up a driver 8 for my new dh bike, how do those of you with dual crowns like it? does it eat ruff stuff like dh sled or is it much more jump friendly?

I like mine with my fox 40's on it. seems to eat up everything I can throw at it and still jumps fine. It feels balanced with a dual crown, and for me slackened 1.5 degrees.

Rode my friends v10 and I like my driver 8 more, but that was mostly for jumping.

Posted: Sep 17, 2012 at 16:46 Quote
my bike
Unsecure image, only https images allowed: http://i47.tinypic.com/35bs0lj.jpg

Posted: Oct 1, 2012 at 3:58 Quote
Quite like the look of these, Might keep my eye out for one Smile
Anyone have an idea what a decent spec one is selling for in the UK cant seem to find any for sale.

Posted: Nov 10, 2012 at 9:06 Quote