Old Riders....But not "Old School"

PB Forum :: Pinkbike Groups
Old Riders....But not "Old School"
Posted: Sep 20, 2021 at 3:39 Quote
obee1 wrote:
adm750 wrote:
Soupherb wrote:

tup yes, great bike

my father had a CB750. The green one, 72 or 74 model.....spoke wheels and a Kerker 4-1 exhaust kit on it. He used to love tear-assing around it. Starting out, I rode sitting up in front of him and we'd go do a full day of cruising. As I got older I graduated to riding on the back properly. He even mounted a padded backrest for me...lol...

In my early years it was just he and I, (I was a textbook latch-key kid growing up), and I really relished the times we got out and did things like this together. Road trips cruising old country backroads, popping up to the hardware store while we fixed something on the house, back and forth to the National Guard Hanger....out to the RC plane airfield Wink

Fond memories of that our time together on that old bike. That thing was solid... tup

same. only time i saw dad was for baseball or moto. and when he owned a harley it was sit in the shop, watch him swear and wrench. when he gave up the ghost and bought jap bikes, suddenly we were riding all over southern ontario. his brothers and club friends gave him shit right in front of me over the betrayal.
mom made him put a f*cking seatbelt on it when i was real little. imagine. that didn't last long.
i loved riding backroads goin nowhere fast, straightenin the curves, flattenin the hills. me waylon for more the whole ride.

lol a f**king seatbelt..! that's epic. God love moms for doing their best trying to make shit safe no matter how poorly conceived the idea was. Mine couldn't give two f**ks so we'll leave her on the short list.

oh yeah....Dad had several Harleys. A couple hot-rodded bikes all cafe/drag style, then this white dresser prior to the CB. total hooligan growing up....

Posted: Sep 20, 2021 at 8:27 Quote
whoadragon wrote:
Nhl and rugby the the only sports I watch on TV now.