show off your Santa Cruz

PB Forum :: Santa Cruz
show off your Santa Cruz
O+
Posted: Feb 14, 2018 at 14:44 Quote
jtm12090 wrote:
sosburn wrote:
Also why have a bronson with an 11-6 and a N4? the nomad climbs well enough that you could just sell the bronson and get a 5010 for dedicated trail riding.

Honestly? Because I can. I have had the Bronson for two years now so I could go either way on it. Have not been able to ride the Nomad yet, I snapped my Tibia in half two days after I bought it in a freak skiing accident.

f*ck skiing.
After i started riding the hightower, i thought id still use the bronson for certain things, but i honestly have not touched it a single time, been letting my brother ride it. I think after he buys his own bike, i may run DH gearing on it and just use it as a slopestyle bike lol

Posted: Feb 14, 2018 at 16:25 Quote
sosburn wrote:
jtm12090 wrote:
sosburn wrote:
Also why have a bronson with an 11-6 and a N4? the nomad climbs well enough that you could just sell the bronson and get a 5010 for dedicated trail riding.

Honestly? Because I can. I have had the Bronson for two years now so I could go either way on it. Have not been able to ride the Nomad yet, I snapped my Tibia in half two days after I bought it in a freak skiing accident.

f*ck skiing.
After i started riding the hightower, i thought id still use the bronson for certain things, but i honestly have not touched it a single time, been letting my brother ride it. I think after he buys his own bike, i may run DH gearing on it and just use it as a slopestyle bike lol
If you want a slopestyle bike why not actually get a slopestlye bike. Ive tried before making a trail/am bike a slopebike and it somewhat works, but will never be anything close to what my p3, pslope, and trek ticket s is. If you sell your bronson you should be able to build a slope bike and have some cash lying around after that.

Posted: Feb 14, 2018 at 16:51 Quote