show off your Santa Cruz

PB Forum :: Santa Cruz
show off your Santa Cruz
Posted: Mar 16, 2018 at 15:05 Quote
So you got a new frame, kept the old frame, and now you're trying to sell it (with it still cracked) for 1200 bucks? Hmm....[/Quote]

Actually asking $1299.
I can’t get much for mine and it’s practically new[/Quote]

I'm totally fine with buying cracked frames, but definitely not 1300 bucks for a 4 year old frame that hasn't been repaired. V2 bronsons from last year in my buysell are selling for 1400...[/Quote]

Dont they make you cut the BB off and send it in?[/Quote]

They did not ask me to send the old frame back or anything like that.

In my post is says "Any Offer". Negotiating prices is what I do for a living..

Posted: Mar 16, 2018 at 15:21 Quote
Work in property development then!

O+
Posted: Mar 16, 2018 at 15:46 Quote
alexdesignz wrote:
sosburn wrote:
dchill wrote:

Actually asking $1299.
I can’t get much for mine and it’s practically new

I'm totally fine with buying cracked frames, but definitely not 1300 bucks for a 4 year old frame that hasn't been repaired. V2 bronsons from last year in my buysell are selling for 1400...

Dont they make you cut the BB off and send it in?

Last time i dealt with Willie, he just had me exchange the front triangle. They had the color i needed though.
A guy i know cracked his aluminum blur LT after like 10 years, and they just gave him a Nomad frame no questions asked though.

O+
Posted: Mar 16, 2018 at 19:10 Quote
sosburn wrote:
alexdesignz wrote:
sosburn wrote:

I'm totally fine with buying cracked frames, but definitely not 1300 bucks for a 4 year old frame that hasn't been repaired. V2 bronsons from last year in my buysell are selling for 1400...

Dont they make you cut the BB off and send it in?

Last time i dealt with Willie, he just had me exchange the front triangle. They had the color i needed though.