show off your Santa Cruz

PB Forum :: Santa Cruz
show off your Santa Cruz
Posted: Dec 6, 2018 at 7:03 Quote
You are indeed not the first to tell me that the Saint is more powerful, or theoretically should be more powerful. But for me this was not the case, it could be related to the type of pads, the oil used or maybe even a problem, but anyway... I am now fully satisfied with Hope and Magura, and I know that Shimano make excellent brakes, reliable and easy to maintain. I still have XT M8000 on my fatbike, which works great even at -20 ° C.

I'm also an amateur trial rider, love doing some trial shits with ''normal'' bike, and Magura are awesome for that, so much precision. I now understand why Macaskill, Pilgrim, Clarkson, Wibmer and all others European trial riders use them.

And thankyou for that Trickstuff test diagram, very interesting to read

By the way, I'm new in Santa Cruz world Smile
Just bought an almost new used custom built Furtado CC (didnt find any 5010 like I wanted). Now waiting for my i9 wheels and I will post picture later. Had many 150-160mm bikes in the past, but now wanted to reduce the travel and ride something more agile as my next FS. A demo day with Santa Cruz convinced me Fab

Posted: Dec 6, 2018 at 14:27 Quote
Paradis6 wrote:
I now understand why Macaskill, Pilgrim, Clarkson, Wibmer and all others European trial riders use them.

They ride them because Shimano doesn't do the BR-M810 Saints anymore. Best trials brake there is. The BR-M820 isn't strong enough (material). I broke two of them on an up to rear, shearing it off at the post mount holes.

Posted: Dec 16, 2018 at 13:23 Quote
Cool photo! I like it. What do people usually call it: Brocken? or Blocksburg?

Posted: Dec 19, 2018 at 7:14 Quote
kwapik wrote:
Cool photo! I like it. What do people usually call it: Brocken? or Blocksburg?