4x bike that can do trails too?

PB Forum :: Downhill
4x bike that can do trails too?
  • Previous Page
Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 9:38 Quote
Im thinking of building a fs 4x type of bike that can do laps at the local bmx track and also handle some trail riding now and then. My background is BMX and motocross, so I like a bike with that moto feel. Not looking for a long travel trail bike, but would like to be able to get the seat up high enough to put in some miles on local singletrack too. I know most of the DS/4x frames are pretty low, so this idea may not work, not sure. Wondering whats out there?
-Currently riding a S&M 24"bmx cruiser, and a 26"Kappa singlespeed bmx cruiser.

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 9:44 Quote
Haro thread 8 is a great all rounder bike - it has the equipment to do it all!

photo

Views: 739    Faves: 1    Comments: 19

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 9:47 Quote
Tranny Double, did everything on mine, loved it.

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 10:16 Quote
how much can you buy them for and where

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 10:33 Quote
probably a transition bank will work great for you

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 10:36 Quote
I found my Double to be better for trails and 4x.

And also he says he wants a FS frame.

Oh, and the link to the Double: https://www.transitionbikes.com/Store/DetailFrame.cfm?F=DL&P=1477&R=3

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 10:43 Quote
my charge blender is great on the trails and when used for 4x (test drives available)

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 10:44 Quote
commencal meta 4x gets great reviews

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 11:24 Quote
what web site can you buy the Haro thread 8 on

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 11:37 Quote
maybe winstanleys or evans

Posted: Nov 14, 2009 at 12:03 Quote