Dirt Jump Bikes. any bike welcome as long as its dj or street

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
Dirt Jump Bikes. any bike welcome as long as its dj or street
Posted: Jan 25, 2020 at 8:21 Quote
Anyone want my Pike DJ for cheap? Nothing wrong with it but I've decided on a full new build.

Posted: Jan 25, 2020 at 9:27 Quote
Depends on what cheap is but I'm potentially interested..

Posted: Jan 25, 2020 at 9:47 Quote
TheDownhillDude wrote:
spyke wrote:
On the topic of barspins,I am thinking about purchasing the Trixer 2 gyro.Anyone have any experience with it? It is hella expensive!

I’ve got one. Huge improvement over the mechanical gyros I’ve been using for the past 3 years. Theoretically it’s will last forever as well, so yeah I highly recommend it. Easy setup, brake feels exactly the same as it would without the gyro, and it doesn’t even add very much friction to the system, which is the main improvement over the original one.
Thanks! exactly what I want to hear.

Posted: Jan 25, 2020 at 9:49 Quote
alexeyter wrote:
Anyone want my Pike DJ for cheap? Nothing wrong with it but I've decided on a full new build.

Is it a tapered or straight steerer, and what hub size does it use?

Posted: Jan 25, 2020 at 10:05 Quote
matt-15 wrote:
alexeyter wrote:

Is it a tapered or straight steerer, and what hub size does it use?

The Pike DJ has only ever been available tapered and 15x100

Posted: Jan 25, 2020 at 10:55 Quote
alexeyter wrote:

What year? Condition?

Posted: Jan 25, 2020 at 11:57 Quote
ufoDziner wrote:
TheDownhillDude wrote:
spyke wrote:
On the topic of barspins,I am thinking about purchasing the Trixer 2 gyro.Anyone have any experience with it? It is hella expensive!