Dirt Jump Bikes. any bike welcome as long as its dj or street

PB Forum :: Dirt Jumping & Street
Dirt Jump Bikes. any bike welcome as long as its dj or street
Posted: May 25, 2022 at 14:02 Quote
Djnewbieplshelp wrote:
So long story short I should either get some vans that are on sale (probably the skate pro ones pr whatever theyre called?) or some ride concepts. Still no feedback on etnies though... from what I've heard, these shoes are kinda really good and i can find them for like 70€ so it sounds like a pretty good deal...
Btw what is your opinion on Nikes? Like the sneakers they look pretty good plus I know many non-sponsored riders that use them and I can confirm that nikes can take a beating from pedals with metallic pins as I've been riding for the past 2 years mtb and dirtjumps using running nike shoes and they almost have no signs of abuse. Not such good grip though so I'm looking for something else
f*ck nike as a whole concept

They used to be cool but not anymore

Posted: May 26, 2022 at 1:00 Quote
jespinal wrote:
Ok so some background, I am very good friends with a skateshop owner and he is a sneaker head he explains to me all the nitty gritty of the new stuff

So shoes, you have either vulcanized or cupsole, cupsole is just a one construction that constitutes the sides and the sole of the shoe, as a rule of thumb a cupsole will outlast a vulcanized shoe

Insoles, a dedicated shoe line will have more cushion and your heels will suffer way less, I am an avid fan of New balance numerics insole, but they are a very select brand, in spain for example in spain it's only sold in 20 stores nation wide, my friend's being one of them

Brands that I have tried and models

VANS their pro line, imo waffle sole has the best grip
Berle Pro has a great insole, great construction overall and very very stiff https://www.vans.es/shop/es/vans-es/zapatillas-berle-pro-vn0a3wkxo55