Manitou circus

PB Forum :: Pinkbike Groups
Manitou circus
Posted: Apr 23, 2016 at 14:28 Quote
Any tips on painting manitou circus forks?

Posted: Apr 26, 2016 at 1:12 Quote
I like to use paint that comes in a can and dip the whole fork in. It gets in all crevices and looks wonderful

Posted: Jul 12, 2016 at 16:49 Quote
hey guys i just got a manitou circus on my dj and I've had few problems with it. The first is under fast compression the fork makes a cracking kind of sound, like when i drop my bike on the ground. The second is an oil leak around the blue allen key adjuster the bottom of the fork.
Just wondering if you guys would know what these problems are

Posted: Jul 12, 2016 at 17:08 Quote
Im no expert, but sounds like whomever jumped it locked out.. at the very least a rebuild is in order id say.. cant really help beyond that.. GL

Posted: Jul 12, 2016 at 22:00 Quote
Aaronz25RS wrote:
Im no expert, but sounds like whomever jumped it locked out.. at the very least a rebuild is in order id say.. cant really help beyond that.. GL
locked out?

Posted: Jul 13, 2016 at 17:26 Quote
Heaney wrote:
Aaronz25RS wrote:
locked out?

Cranking compression to 11= lock out (stiffest setting) but shouldn't be jumped on or bad things happen...

Im not there so I'm speculating

Posted: Jul 19, 2016 at 10:21 Quote
Tom11M wrote:
I got 130mm version and its lowered to 100mm! Just take nylon thing out top of the spring

By doing it this way, there will be 30mm of slack when you pull up on the bars....how do you deal with this?

Posted: Jul 19, 2016 at 14:09 Quote
StefanNielsen wrote:
Tom11M wrote:
I got 130mm version and its lowered to 100mm! Just take nylon thing out top of the spring

By doing it this way, there will be 30mm of slack when you pull up on the bars....how do you deal with this?

If its a circus 130 and lowered to 100, you simply have to reverse the order followed to lower it, to raise it back.. no slack involved

Posted: Jul 20, 2016 at 2:51 Quote
Aaronz25RS wrote: