Official Squamish Thread

PB Forum :: Canada - West
Official Squamish Thread
| Next Page
O+
Posted: Feb 20, 2020 at 20:51 Quote
TheMrJustus wrote:
Since there isn't much biking going on currently, i hope some slight off topic is accepted.

I'd love to move to Squamish coming October for a master-thesis. Since I am posting this in a MTB forum, you might guess part of my reasoning behind this Wink
Currently I am still looking for a company where I could write my thesis, though.
I am studying mechanical engineering and if you have any idea for a company in or around Squamish where I might have a chance to write my thesis, your tips would be greatly appreciated!
Or if you have tips for resources where I find which companies are in the area, that would be cool, too!
Thanks in advance!

I'm not based in Squamish, but I imagine there might be a little confusion -- what do you mean by "company"? Are you talking about an engineering firm that would sponsor your thesis? What kind of "company" are you looking for? I imagine it would heavily depend on what you're looking to do for your thesis, and as far as I know, mechanical engineering can be a fairly broad field

O+
Posted: Mar 6, 2020 at 15:08 Quote
Coming down from Kamloops and I need to ride!!! How's Alice these days?

O+
Posted: Mar 6, 2020 at 16:46 Quote
therob wrote:
Coming down from Kamloops and I need to ride!!! How's Alice these days?

All good

O+
Posted: Mar 9, 2020 at 16:50 Quote
I rode Angry Midget and Unrelated Dead Guys/SOT last Wednesday, no snow at all, some soft spots/mud/puddles but not bad at all for early March.

Posted: Mar 31, 2022 at 21:46 Quote
Hi! I'm planning a trip to Squamish in May with my boyfriend who really enjoys downhill biking (I do too but am not as advanced). Does anyone have recommendations for some fun downhill flow trails in the Squamish area? He would normally research all of this but I'm trying to surprise him. A bit of technical is cool too. Thank you!

O+