Diablo Freeride Park To Host Domination Series Finals

Sep 30, 2008
by Luc 'Acadian' Albert  
News Source: Shawn Orecchio
On October 5th, Diablo Freeride Park will play host to the final round of the 2008 Domination Race Series. Offering over $50,000 in cash and prizes, the 5-event Domination Series has been a racing haven for top east coast competitors.Racing for prestige, bragging rights and a huge cash purse, pro standouts Chris Higgerson and national downhill champion Geritt Beytagh are leading the men’s pro category with a slew of consistent podium finishes. This heated battle will culminate on October 5th where the men’s pro champion will receive a healthy $1,500 cash bonus.

On the amateur front, Brian Smith, Diablo Freeride Park local, is atop the Men’s Senior point standings holding a marginal lead over Justin Beers. A top finish in the finals for either Smith or Beers could secure the championship title as well as a brand new Iron Horse Sunday frameset prize package.

The ParkLogic Trail Crew at Diablo has outlined a unique race course consisting of existing trails such as Tempest and Waterboy, in addition to some new trail sections and creative lines. As well as being rated as a “double-points” race, the Domination Series Finals will also utilize the popular, best-of-2-runs racing format, which was originally introduced earlier in the season at the Diablo Team Classic.

After the dust settles, and champions are crowned, the 2008 Diablo Domination Series will have awarded over $50,000 in cash and prizes further demonstrating Diablo Freeride Park’s huge commitment to gravity racing on the east coast.

For more information including online registration, please visit www.ridediablo.com.

Current Series Standings:

1. Chris Higgerson 795
2. Geritt Beytagh 665
3. Sasha Merljak 605

PRO Women
1. Isabel Georgian 865
2. Bonnie Chapman 790
3. Alicia Hamilton 505

AMATEUR Men [Senior]
1. Brian Smith 790
2. Justin Beers 755
3. Nick Demidio 715

AMATEUR Men [Junior]
1. Phillip Kmetz 775
2. Richard Rude 900
3. Travis Westerkamp 695

1. Kathleen Herde 925
2. Stephanie Fritz 875
3. Kristen Kastrino 400

Posted In:
Press Releases


  • 0 0
 DIABLO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARIBA!!!
  • 0 0
 cant wait till sunday!
  • 3 6
 psshh, not like im in 3rd place or anytihng Razz

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2000 - 2019. Pinkbike.com. All rights reserved.
dv65 0.013251
Mobile Version of Website