Crankworx Fantasy League: Build Your Dream Team for Crankworx Whistler 2019

Aug 7, 2019
by Pinkbike Staff  

Mountain biking’s elite has descended on Crankworx Whistler. The objective? Huge progression, prize purses and a shot at the season’s King or Queen of Crankworx title. But why should the athletes be the only ones to chase the win? Crankworx Fantasy continues in Whistler.

Get ready to show your skills for picking winners. With a fictional budget of $1.5 million you will choose your ultimate team of 6 riders to go to battle during each Crankworx Whistler live broadcast: Dual Slalom, Pump Track, Speed & Style, Downhill, and Slopestyle. Before each of the five broadcasts, select your team of athletes to collect the most points possible. For every event, you can select your dream team. You can change out your team up to the start of each live broadcast event.

At the end of Crankworx Whistler, the player with the highest total score will win the ultimate VIP trip for two in 2020, a Rockshox Lyrik Ultimate, and a MAXXIS prize pack including an Aggressor, Assegai, Minion DHF and Minion DHR2.


Live Broadcast Schedule:

Crankworx Whistler, August 10-18, 2019

100% Dual Slalom Whistler
Wednesday, August 14th 5:00 pm PDT
Thursday August 15th 2:00 am CEST

RockShox Ultimate Pumptrack Challenge
Thursday August 15th 8:00 pm PDT
Thursday August 15th 5:00 am CEST

CLIF Speed & Style
Friday August 16th 6:00 pm PDT
Saturday August 17th 3:00 am CEST
*NB: Men's only

Red Bull Joyride
Saturday August 17th 4:30 pm PDT
Sunday August 18th 1:30 am CEST

Canadian Open DH presented by iXS
Sunday August 18th 2:00 pm PDT
Sunday August 18th 11:00 pm CEST


At the beginning of the festival, choose your favorite athletes and create a team for Dual Slalom. Before each live broadcast event (100% Dual Slalom Whistler, RockShox Ultimate Pumptrack Challenge, CLIF Speed & Style Whistler, Red Bull Joyride Slopestyle, Canadian Open DH presented by iXS) players can make unlimited trades. Sound good? Build your team today!




Prizes

Crankworx Whistler Grand Prize

At the end of Crankworx Whistler, the top team will win a trip for 2 to a Crankworx World Tour Stop in 2020, a Rockshox Lyrik Ultimate, a MAXXIS prize pack including four pairs of tires (Aggressor, Assegai, Minion DHF and Minion DHR2), a hoodie, hat, gloves, socks, Backcountry Research strap.





Trip Details:

• Trip for two to a 2020 Crankworx World Tour Stop of the winner’s choice. Including airfare (if required), 5 nights’ accommodation and Crankworx VIP accreditation.
• Round trip economy airfare (if required) up to $2,000 CDN for winner and his/her guest to Whistler, Rotorua or Innsbruck from the international airport in the major city closest to winner’s residential address
• 5 nights’ accommodation in the World Tour Stop of choice for the winner and his/her guest
• Transfers from regional airport to hotel for winner and his/her guest
• 2 Crankworx VIP Passes
• Rockshox Lyrik Ultimate
• A MAXXIS prize pack including four pairs of tires (Aggressor, Assegai, Minion DHF and Minion DHR2), a hoodie, hat, gloves, socks, and Backcountry Research strap.


Good luck!






MENTIONS: @officialcrankworx



6 Comments

  • + 1
 The CEST time of the pumptrack challenge is wrong, it should be 5 am based on the PDT.

That time gap between Dual Slalom and Pumptrack is quite brutal for us Europeans trying to play the Fantasy League Frown
  • + 1
 And wrong day. It should be Friday August 16th 5:00 am CEST
  • + 2
 Aw sh*t... Here we go again
  • + 1
 Came down to the wire last time, this is gonna be sick!
  • + 0
 Are women counting at all this time around?
  • + 1
 they were counted in Innsbruck

Post a Comment



Copyright © 2000 - 2019. Pinkbike.com. All rights reserved.
dv65 0.016576
Mobile Version of Website