Fantasy Crankworx League Contest: How-To

Mar 9, 2019
by Pinkbike Staff  

HOW TO PLAY

1. SIGN UP

You must be a registered Pinkbike User to play Crankworx Fantasy. If you are not a registered Pinkbike user you can sign up for FREE.

2. CHOOSE YOUR TEAM:

Each player has a virtual $1,500,000 budget to build their Fantasy Team.

Leading up to each Crankworx World Tour stop, choose your favorite athletes and create a team to compete at every live event broadcast. Before each live broadcast event, event players have the chance to make unlimited trades before the deadline. You may be on track to win big.

Pick your rider by first clicking the Pick Athlete button and select from the drop down menu. Repeat for all 6 Racers. You can see the value of each rider in the drop down menu. All athletes, will show up in the athlete pool for every event regardless of whether they are on the start list or not. The list includes both male and female athletes so check the start lists to see who is competing! Build your team to go into the first event of the festival and then have the option of changing out your athletes before each broadcast based on start lists, breakout performances, stoke factor etc…


Remember you do not have an unlimited budget, so pick wisely. TIP: Check Crankworx start lists, social media, and early season results to help make your decisions. You do not need to spend all your budget to build your team yet you can only spend up to the $1,500,000 limit.

Once you have all your team selected, click Save. Please note that this contest will follow the Crankworx points system and Fantasy points will be based on the Crankworx points table.



Crankworx points table


3. MANAGE YOUR TEAM:

Every round each participant can make as many changes as you like. Your changes will be restricted by your available budget. To make changes select EDIT TEAM button and then select the rider you wish to change. Then choose your new rider from the drop down list.


Team changes are permitted up until the live broadcast event start. After that, your selections are locked in for the race, and you can make changes to your team after each race. There will be a countdown timer for team changes each round.

For every event, you can select your dream team. You can change out your team up to the start of each live broadcast event.

Live Broadcast Schedule:


Crankworx Innsbruck, June 12-16

100% Dual Slalom Innsbruck
Thursday, June 13th 5:30 am PDT
Thursday, June 13th 2:30 pm CEST

RockShox Rotorua Pump Track Challenge
Thursday, June 13th 11:00 am PDT
Thursday, June 13th 8:00 pm CEST

Mons Royale Speed & Style Rotorua
Friday, June 14th 8:30 am PDT
Friday, June 14th 5:30 pm CEST

Crankworx Innsbruck Slopestyle
Saturday, June 15th 8:00 am PDT
Saturday, June 15th 5:00 pm CEST

iXS Innsbruck Downhill presented by Raiffeisen Club
Sunday, June 16th 6:30 am PDT
Sunday, June 16th 3:30 pm CEST



4. PLAY AGAINST YOUR FRIENDS:

Users can create a League to compete with friends. Note: You can only join one other league.

Click the CREATE LEAGUE button to create your own League. You will be asked to create a password. You can invite friends by sharing the league link and providing your password.

You can opt to join another league. Click CHANGE LEAGUE button to see a list of alternate leagues. Note: To Join a new league you may require a password as issued by the league creator.


5. WIN PRIZES

There are prizes for each round.

Round Prizes: Each race round will have a prize for the top Fantasy Team of that round. Should there be multiple teams with the same total points for that race round a random draw will occur to determine the prize winner.





MENTIONS: @officialcrankworx



4 Comments

  • + 1
 start list for Dual Slalom is not available on crankworx page, just a press release with a few names mentioned
  • + 2
 No points for women's Speed and Style?
  • + 1
 start list for Mons Royale Speed & Style Rotorua is from 2016?
  • + 1
 are women being scored for DH?

Post a Comment



Copyright © 2000 - 2019. Pinkbike.com. All rights reserved.
dv14 0.017569
Mobile Version of Website