How to Watch Crankworx Rotorua 2018 Live on Pinkbike [UPDATED]

Mar 24, 2018
by Sarah Moore  
Update from Crankworx, 6am PST Saturday, March 24: Working with the weather we’ve had, we’ve changed the order in which our competitors will be racing tomorrow in the Crankworx Rotorua Downhill. Doors at Skyline will open at 8:30 a.m. on Sunday, so go down early and get amongst and watch your favourite Pro Women and Men drop into one of the best downhill tracks of the year. Pro racing kicks off at 9:30 a.m., with the first Pro Women dropping in at 10:12 a.m., and local boy Louis Hamilton kicking off Pro Men’s racing at 10:36 a.m. Pro action will wrap at 11:30 a.m., just in time to grab some lunch in the expo and check out some great vendors.

Be sure to stick around in the afternoon, as Amateur and Junior DH racers take to the course to practice from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m., before racing from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

We’ve also added a Slopestyle Practice session to the schedule from 12 p.m. to 3:30 p.m., with the opportunity to go live from 3:30 p.m. to 6 p.m.

In the case that inclement weather prevents us from running the Crankworx Rotorua Slopestyle in Memory of McGazza on Sunday afternoon at the time above, we’ll aim for Monday morning Slopestyle practise from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m., with a live show from 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Update from Crankworx, 8pm PST Thursday March 22: With some weather issues on the horizon, we’re carving out the best window to pull off an amazing event for our athletes and fans. With that in mind, we’re opening doors early at Skyline. Come down from 8 a.m. [Friday at 12 noon PST – Ed.] onward, with the Crankworx Rotorua Slopestyle in Memory of McGazza to go live sometime between 10 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. [Friday at 2 pm PST - 7:30 pm PST – Ed.]

The exact start time will be dependent on the weather. Plan to come early, enjoy the festival vibe. For those watching from home, webcast start time on Red Bull TV and crankworx.com will be announced ASAP.

All next week you can catch the action from Crankworx Rotorua LIVE on Pinkbike. Crankworx Rotorua runs March 17th–25th and will be broadcast live, all season long, on Crankworx.com and right here, on Pinkbike.






Webcast Schedule

Tune into Pinkbike for the live broadcasts.

Crankworx 2018 schedule


RockShox Rotorua Pump Track Challenge presented by Torpedo7

Thursday March 22nd – 7:00 pm NZDT
Wednesday March 21st – 11:00 pm PDT
Thursday March 22nd – 7:00 am CET


Mons Royale Dual Speed & Style Rotorua

Friday March 23rd – 5:00 pm NZDT
Thursday March 22nd – 9:00 pm PDT
Friday March 23rd – 5:00 am CET


Crankworx Rotorua Slopestyle in Memory of McGazza


TBD (See Update Above)


Crankworx Rotorua Downhill

Sunday March 25th – 10 am NZDT
Saturday March 24th – 2 pm PDT
Saturday March 24th – 10 pm CET






Stretched





The following events will not be live broadcast, but all results count in the race for King & Queen of Crankworx and we will share the results as soon as they become available.


Giant Toa Enduro presented by CamelBak Race

Saturday March 17th – 7:45 am - 3:30 pm NZDT
Friday March 16th – 11:45 am - 7:30 pm PDT
Friday March 16th 7:45 pm – 3:30 am CET


Redwoods Downhill

Sunday March 18th – 2:45 pm - 5:00 pm NZDT
Saturday March 17th – 6:45 pm - 9 pm PDT
Sunday March 18th – 2:45 am - 5 am CET


100% Dual Slalom Rotorua

Tuesday March 20th – 4:30 pm - 6:00 pm NZDT
Monday March 19th – 8:30 pm - 10 pm PDT
Tuesday March 20th – 4:30 am - 6 am CET

Crankworx Rotorua Air DH

Wednesday March 21st – 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm NZDT
Tuesday March 20th – 6 pm - 9:30 pm PDT
Wednesday March 21st – 2:00 am - 5:30 am CET


Official Oceania Whip-Off Championships presented by SPANK

Friday March 23rd – 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm NZDT
Thursday March 22nd – 11:30 pm - 1 am PDT
Friday March 23rd – 7:30 am - 9 am CET


Rotorua Deep Summer Photo Challenge

Saturday March 24th – 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm NZDT
Friday March 23rd/24th – 12:30 am - 1:30 am PDT
Saturday, March 24th – 8:30 am - 9:30 am CET




Skyline - Rotorua mountain biking trails


MENTIONS: @officialcrankworx @SramMedia @skylinemtb @Spank-Ind @giantbicycles @ride100percent @monsroyale



48 Comments

  • + 24
 WHO WILL THROW DOWN THE NEXT TORNADO SUPER-DOUBLE-CORKED-MEGA-TWISTER?
  • + 18
 Probably Rogatkin but yeah, I'm down with jumping on the "hate progression train" that's been running for a solid 15 years now!
  • + 10
 north shore flat drops all day my dude
  • + 1
 The Batshitspin??
  • + 1
 @coadymacmillan: Huck to Flat FTW!!
  • - 2
 quit hating on semenuk already...bunch of rogatkin fanboys
  • + 5
 @rcrdrvr: Could you point out the word "Semenuk" to the court please.
  • + 1
 @scott-townes: sry...had to...sarcasm. Did I write that backwards?
  • + 3
 @scott-townes: "hate progression train" ALL ABOOOAAARRRRRD; WOOT! WOOT!
  • + 0
 @Kramz: alllll abooaaard..dum dum.. dum dum.. dum dum... aeyi aeyi aeyi.. dum dum.. dum dum.. dum dum
  • + 11
 Why is dual slalom not televised?
  • + 2
 Not being held at Skyline, so logistics n shit...
  • + 9
 And where the f*ck is tandem downhill?
  • + 0
 ALL DH events need to be shown...drone, go pro whatever. The other events are awesome as well but we need more DH.
  • + 10
 Brad Jay get canned?
  • + 6
 oh god, I hope so.
  • + 9
 @YouHadMeAtDrugs: We ALL hope so...
  • + 8
 No way to shut the front door.
  • + 9
 He's still around. He's doing pretty big events now like the Paralympics. And you're thinking of Brad Ewen. He's the fat drunk ass that screams SHUT THE FRONT DOOR! Brad Jay has actually gotten really good at his job over the past few years... thank god.
  • + 1
 @scott-townes: wow I literally thought those were the same two people
  • + 2
 Rain forecast Thursday Friday and Saturday. Sunday looks good at this early stage. Expect the schedule to change around like last year.

Twas a cool overcast day today for us riding the Enduro. Looks like blue skies tomorrow for the DH race in the forest. Blinki for the win (fingers crossed) even though he did just ride 6ish hours for the enduro!
  • + 1
 Who won the Enduro??
  • + 4
 Would love to watch dual slalom but hey I'll check the highlights!
  • + 2
 Crankworx!!! Hell yeah! Winter is ending!! Time to shred it and send it!!!!!
  • + 3
 Its beautiful, being able to watch bike events that aren't at 3am
  • + 2
 I know the feeling.
  • + 7
 It is at 3am!!
  • + 1
 Can someone explain to me why there are two downhill races ( Redwood and Crankworx Rotorua Downhill)?
  • + 1
 Because the DH at Skyline isn't really much of a DH course...think Leogang / Fort William, where as the DH in the Whakarewarewa (Redwoods) Forest is actually technical top to bottom
  • + 0
 @handynzl: Leogang/ Fort William - gee, thanks for the maths homework...
  • + 1
 They’ll probably put the Slopestyle rider list up in a few days....!!! @schwing
  • + 1
 Praying that Semenuk decides to head over there ..
  • + 1
 @NorcoCancuck: hopefully somebody gets the triple crown this year! Frown Wink Rheeder, Rogatkin, Fredrickson, or Godziek hopefully! Or Hopefully Emil will stand at the top of all of the rest of this years Crankworx!!!! Progression at its finest!!! Wink
  • + 1
 Got a source on the schedule for Saturday? There's nothing on their Facebook/Twitter
  • + 1
 Looks like Semenuk isn't riding at this years event. Sucks.
  • + 2
 BUT IS EMIL RIDING??
  • + 2
 no..he announced it on Instagram a few days ago. bummer
  • + 0
 Couldn't the organizers find a more world friendly schedule? I'll have to double the beer ingest to make it to 5AM!!
Below threshold threads are hidden

Post a Comment



Copyright © 2000 - 2019. Pinkbike.com. All rights reserved.
dv65 0.063703
Mobile Version of Website