Win a Trip to Crankworx Rotorua with the Crankworx Fantasy Contest

Aug 3, 2016
by Official Crankworx  
Crankworx Whistler 2016

Anneke Beerten of The Netherlands races in the SRAM Canadian Open Enduro Crankworx Whistler 2015. Photo by Scott Robarts .

Anneke Beerten, of the Netherlands, races in the SRAM Canadian Open Enduro presented by Specialized, Crankworx Whistler 2015. Photo by: Scott Robarts


The Crankworx Whistler Fantasy Contest will give one lucky mountain biking fan a chance to win the trip of a lifetime by picking a winning team of athletes from the roster of gravity-defying Superstars competing at Crankworx Whistler.

“The first Crankworx Fantasy Contest was a huge success. You could log into the Fantasy website, tune into Crankworx.com for our live broadcast, and watch as the athletes you selected scored points. It really personalized the contest, giving everyone watching someone to root for—the fans were hooked,” says Darren Kinnaird, Crankworx General Manager.

Views: 558    Faves: 0    Comments: 0


This time, the contest runs from Saturday, August 13 to Sunday, August 21 with more action, more athletes, and more events. Contestants will select a team of 28 Crankworx athletes to make up their fantasy team. To play, simply register a team at fantasy.crankworx.com and get ready to watch as the world’s elite mountain bikers descend on Whistler, British Columbia for a 10-day raucous gravity showdown.

The key to the contest is to balance the prospective riders’ strength and overall value or salary, as listed in the game, against the contest’s salary cap. Teams must be complete in order to qualify to win and a player cannot exceed the upper limit on salaries.

“This contest is really for everyone – whether you are watching it in person at Crankworx, Whistler or watching the seven live broadcasts on Crankworx.com – and we want our fans to have even more reason to be a part of the action, cheering on these athletes,” says Kinnaird. “We’ve built the game to value players on their relative likelihood of winning. So you don’t need to know mountain biking inside and out going in, but you will know a fair amount about the world’s best riders in the end.”

Crankworx Whistler 2016

The trip includes:

• Flights for two to New Zealand to see the next Crankworx World Tour stop, Crankworx Rotorua
• Five nights accommodation
• VIP Passes to Crankworx Rotorua
• $500 NZD spending money

Anthony Messere Crankworx Les Gets Best Trick. Photo by Sean St. Denis

To win, players simply log onto fantasy.crankworx.com, sign up for the contest and select from the athletes listed under the following competitions:

• CLIF Bar Dual Speed & Style (two male athletes, this is an invitational male-only field)
• SRAM Canadian Open Enduro presented by Specialized (two male and female athletes)
• Garbanzo DH (two male and female athletes)
• Fox Air DH (two male and female athletes)
• Ultimate Pump Track Challenge presented by RockShox (two male and female athletes)
• Giant Dual Slalom (two male and female athletes)
• Canadian Open DH presented by iXS (selecting two male and two female athletes)
• Red Bull Joyride (two male athletes – this invitational event only includes male athletes)

Rachel Throop during the Giant TOA Enduro at Crankworx in Rotorua New Zealand. Photo by Clint Trahan Crankworx

Crankworx will be broadcast live on Crankworx.com and Pinkbike.com and the Slopestyle event, Red Bull Joyride, will be broadcast exclusively on Red Bull TV and Crankworx.com. The full broadcast schedule is:

CLIF Bar Dual Speed & Style Saturday, Aug. 13 5 – 7 p.m. PST; Sunday, Aug. 14 1– 3 a.m. CET in Europe; Sunday, Aug. 14 noon to 2 p.m. NZT in New Zealand

SRAM Canadian Open Enduro presented by Specialized Sunday, Aug. 14 5 – 7 p.m. PST; Monday, Aug. 15 1– 3 a.m. CET in Europe; Monday, Aug. 15 noon – 2p.m. NZT in New Zealand

Fox Air DH Wednesday, Aug. 17 3:30 – 5:00 p.m. PST; Wednesday, Aug. 17 11:30 p.m. – 1:30 a.m. CET in Europe; Thursday, Aug. 18 10:30 a.m. – noon NZT in New Zealand

Ultimate Pump Track Challenge presented by RockShox Thursday, Aug. 18 7:30 – 9:30 p.m. PST; Friday, Aug. 19 3:30 – 5:30 a.m. CET in Europe; Friday, Aug. 19 2:30 – 4:30 p.m. NZT in New Zealand

GIANT Dual Slalom Friday, Aug. 19 5 – 7 p.m. PST; Saturday, Aug. 20 1– 3 a.m. CET in Europe; Saturday, Aug. 20 noon – 2 p.m.

Canadian Open DH presented by iXS Saturday, Aug. 20 1-3 p.m. PST; Saturday, Aug. 20 9 – 11 p.m. CET in Europe; Sunday, Aug. 21 8 – 10 a.m. NZT in New Zealand

Red Bull Joyride Sunday, Aug. 21 10:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. PST; Sunday, Aug. 21 6:30 –9:30 p.m. CET in Europe; Monday, Aug. 22 5:30 – 8:30 a.m.

Torquato Testa Redbull Joyride Crankworx 2015. Photo by Scott Robarts .

The contest is open to players in the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Canada, the United States, and New Zealand.​


MENTIONS: @officialcrankworx



20 Comments

  • 7 0
 "Only partecipants from canada, usa, nz, uk, france and germany are eligible to win "
Thanks crankworx Frown
  • 2 0
 hahahahaha... nah just kidding, that's silly.
  • 1 0
 its a step forward. the last trips were only for us and canadian citizens
  • 9 1
 Pro man
1.) aaron gwin
2.) brook macdonald
3.) bryn atkinson

Oh wait
  • 2 0
 ugh..there went my morning. Going to be searching previous results and flipping coins all day.
  • 1 0
 Sorry Aussies no invite for you guys either so you will just have to wait until Crankworx heads over the Ditch sometime in like... never lol :-)
  • 2 0
 I can't win because I can't be arsed entering Frown
  • 1 0
 So are we assembling a team for NZ Rotorua or for Whistler or for all three stops?
  • 2 0
 i'm pretty sure you're assembling a team for whistler and the winner goes to rotorua. wouldn't make sense otherwise
  • 2 0
 I volunteer as tribute...wait, how does this work?
  • 3 1
 This is always fun
  • 1 1
 let it begin haha
  • 2 1
 *insert I wont' win because of "X" here*
  • 9 0
 I won't win because of simple statistical probability.
  • 1 0
 I feel like everyone either picked brandon, brett, or nicohli
  • 1 0
 that canada, usa, nz, uk, france and Germany thing sucks....
  • 1 0
 Can I vote for Chainsaw for the Canadian Open?
  • 1 1
 Are minors alowed to enter?
  • 11 0
 as long as you get all the coal outta there and clean up before the dinner bell be janglin'...

Post a Comment



Copyright © 2000 - 2019. Pinkbike.com. All rights reserved.
dv65 0.021954
Mobile Version of Website