Problem with intense tracer t275c, intense support doesn't even answer emails.

PB Forum :: Bikes, Parts, and Gear
Problem with intense tracer t275c, intense support doesn't even answer emails.
  • Previous Page
Posted: Jan 3, 2015 at 20:19 Quote
Hello fellas, I'm not sure if this thread is in the right place, if is not please forgive me, I'm newbie here, please move it if is necessary.

to the point. I bought a intense tracer t275c frame with cane creek double barrel cs 5 months ago, I paid 3600usd for it.

I have to tell I am very disappointed with the quality, design and finish of the frame, this is one of the most expensive bike frames in the market today, is unacceptable it comes with steel bolts like the ones you can find on a home depot, this is just a detail, but it's ugly.

The seat clamp, the frame comes with a cheap, ugly and really heavy QR seat clamp. (again a detail, but it's the second one)

The rear axle, not QR, ugly, heavy, again, just a detail (there is three with this).

The inner routing is so bad designed, when the hoses leave the front triangle to enter the rear triangle they are pulled in and out everytime the suspension is working, as you can imagine the inner routing is not lubricated and sometimes the hose don't run free and it rubs on the frame, this produces wear marks on the frame.
yesterday I found other users complaining the same thing on intense's facebook page (also without answer)
Unsecure image, only https images allowed: http://i1097.photobucket.com/albums/g357/yakkosconf/intenset275worn_zps5812b57c.jpg
The inner routing guides, really? are those fish tank hoses glued to the frame by a child?, ok, this is really a minor detail, but come on!! I paid 3600 for this crap! (someone has seen the internal route of a santa cruz nomad? they are beutiful)